Mother’s Day Gift Ideas!

It is April 24, which means we only have a FEW days left until Mother’s Day. Since becoming a mother myself almost 5 months ago, I can tell you that every mother REALLY deserves an awesome gift (or at least a nice card or a phone call!). Here is my list of best gifts for moms! It covers moms of all ages, many different tastes, and different price limits.

The Fancy Mom

A Designer Key Chain or ID case

If your mom likes designer purses, but your bank account does not…

Get the idea of an expensive brand without breaking the bank TOO much with a fancy key chain or ID case! For a few years, I have given my mom a Coach key chain. She loves the valet style so that she can separate her keys. These bag charms from Fossil are a little bit cheaper and are also really cute! The ID holders also give you the taste of luxury without breaking the bank TOO much.

coachid

A Designer Makeup Case

I LOVE this Fossil Key Per box style makeup case. It is easy to wipe clean, snaps together nicely, and allows me to easily see all my essential makeup: mascara, foundation, eye shadow, and lip stain. There are not any on the Fossil website now, but there are some on Ebay!

Fossilkeypercosmetic

 

The On-The-Go Mom

Tile Key Finder with Personalized Skin

This is what I got my mom this year! This little tile can be attached to any valuable item you have that can be easily lost. You can call it so that you can easily find it. I got one for my mom to use on her key ring — and I added a customized picture of her grandson to put on either side! Just $25 for one Tile.

 

Tilecustomskin

Passport Cover

I never knew these cute passport covers existed! This one from Barnes and Noble is especially adorable.

passportcase

Coffee Warmer

For new moms, working moms, or just plain busy moms, a coffee warmer is a great gift! Check out this one on Amazon.

coffee warmer

The Mom Who Has Everything

Himalayan Salt Lamp

Himalayan salt lamps are pretty, relaxing and even good for you! They emit negative ions that help purify and deodorize the air. Right now they are 40% off on Groupon.

himalayansaltlamp

Hair Dryer and Curling Iron Organizer

I bought this hair dryer and curling iron organizer for mom one year. She loves to have things in their place! I think it was one of her favorite gifts. Here’s another option that is great for organizing all her goodies that stay on the bathroom counter.

hairdryercurlingironorganizer

The Cooking Mom

iPad/iPhone Stand and Stylus

If your mom often follows Pinterest recipes on her phone or iPad while she cooks, an iPad stand and stylus would be a perfect gift! No more messy spaghetti sauce on her iPhone.

ipadstand

Zoodler/Spiralizer

Have you heard of zucchini noodles? They are the perfect healthy alternative to spaghetti noodles. You can turn many of your favorite veggies into noodles with this handy kitchen gadget commonly called a spiralizer or “zoodler.” Be sure to get this one with the handle, because the other type takes a lot of elbow grease!

spiralizer

The Fit and Healthy Mom

FlavorGod Seasoning

FlavorGod Seasonings are chemical free with low salt and are SO delicious! They are all the rage among health and fitness enthusiasts. They even have a chocolate doughnut flavored seasoning.

flavorgod

Jaxx Meal Prep Lunch Bag

The Jaxx lunch bag comes with 6 containers that are perfect for portioning out meals and snacks for the day. It comes with a shaker bottle and a little case inside for daily vitamins. I own this and LOVE it!

jaxxlunchbag

Pure-Wave Handheld Massager

There are a lot of handheld massage tools you can buy, but this one looks awesome! Pure-Wave is marketed as an alternative to foam rolling to get the lactic acid build-up out of your sore muscles.

purewavemassager

The Reading Mom

Personalized Barnes and Noble Gift Card

In my humble opinion, a book store gift card is not the best gift for your mom on Mother’s Day, UNLESS it’s personalized! Barnes and Noble offers gift cards that can be personalized with a picture. One year for Christmas, I put a picture of me as a little girl decorating the Christmas tree onto a gift card, and my mom LOVED it. You can also customize the card that it comes in with your own message.

The New Mom

Chewbeads Necklace

I know this would make a great gift for a new mom because I bought one for myself from Barnes and Noble! Chewbeads necklaces are cute and safe for a teething baby to chew on.

chewbeadsnecklace

Mom’s One Line A Day

This is one of my favorites! With enough space to record a single thought, a family quote, or a special event each day for FIVE years, this makes a great keepsake! I would love it to save all my baby’s “firsts,” or later on, I can write all the cute things he says. Here it is on Amazon.

momonelineaday.PNG

White Noise Machine

A white noise machine will help a new baby AND new parents get some much-needed sleep! Check this one out on Amazon.

There you have it! That’s my list of favorite Mother’s Day gifts. What great finds would you add?

One thought on “Mother’s Day Gift Ideas!

Leave a Reply

